Calendar

Fall 2022

Date Day (Time) Description
August 24 Wed., 8:00 a.m. First-year residence halls open
August 24 Wed. Meal plans begin for first-year students (included in Orientation)
August 24-28 Wed. - Sun. First-Year Orientation
August 25-26 Thurs. - Fri. First-Year Advising
August 26 Fri., 8:30 a.m. Upperclass residence halls open
August 26 Fri. breakfast Meal plans begin for upperclass students
August 26 Fri., 8:30 a.m. - 8:00 p.m. Upperclass check-in/key pick-up
August 27 Sat., 9:00 a.m. - 8:00 p.m. Upperclass check-in/key pick-up
August 28 Sun., 10:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m. Upperclass check-in/key pick-up
August 29 Mon. First day of classes
September 9 Fri. Last day to drop/add classes or change grading option
Oct. 5-24 Wed. - Mon. Mid-semester reports due
October 8-11 Sat. - Tues. Reading Days

October 14-16

Fri. - Sun. Homecoming
October 28 Fri. Fall Honors Day
October 28-30 Fri. - Sun. Family Weekend
November 2 Wed. First-Year registration for Spring 2022
November 11 Fri. Last day to withdraw from classes with a grade of "W"
November 22 Tues., 5:00 p.m. Thanksgiving break begins
November 28 Mon., 8:00 a.m. Thanksgiving break ends
December 9 Fri. Last day of classes
Dec. 11-17 Sun. - Sat. Final exams (Reading Days: Sat. 12/10 & Wed. 12/14)
Dec. 18 Sun. at noon All residence halls close for winter break
Dec. 19 Mon. All grades due

Spring 2023

Date Day (Time) Description
January 14 Sat. at 9:00 a.m. All residence halls open for the semester
January 14 Sat., times TBD Check-in/key pick-up (CUB 250)
January 14 Sat. (breakfast) Meal plans begin for all students
January 15 Sun., times TBD Check-in/key pick-up (CUB 250)
January 16 Mon. Classes begin
January 27 Fri. Last day to drop/add classes or change grading option
Feb. 22-Mar. 20 Wed.-Mon. Mid-semester reports due

March 3

Fri. at 5:00 p.m. Spring recess begins
March 13 Mon. at 8:00 a.m. Spring recess ends
March 29 Wed. Rising senior registration for 2023-2024
March 31 Fri. Last day to withdraw from classes with a grade of “W”
April 5 Wed. Rising junior registration for 2023-2024
April 12 Wed. Rising sophomore registration for 2023-2024
April 15 Sat. Get Acquainted Day
April 28 Fri. Last day of classes
April 28 Fri. Celebration
April 30-May 6 Sun. - Sat. Final exams (Reading Days: Sat. 4/29 & Wed. 5/3)
May 7 Sun. at noon All residence halls close for the semester
May 7 Sun. at noon Senior week housing begins
May 8 Mon. All grades due
May 12 Fri. Spring Honors Day and Baccalaureate
May 13 Sat. Commencement
May 14 Sun. at noon Senior housing week ends
June 1-4 Thurs.-Sun. Reunion Weekend